The People behind AHECL are:
Shri Punakan Barua
: Chairman and Director
Shri Shivji Dubey
: Vice-Chairman and Director
Shri G.S. Panesar , ACS
: Managing Director
Joint. Secy. to Govt. of Assam
Mines & Minerals Department
Shri Samir Kr Sinha, IAS
: Director
Principal Secretary to Govt. of Assam,
Finance Deptt. Govt. of Assam.
Dr. K.K. Dwivedi , IAS
: Director
Commissioner & Secretary to Govt. of Assam
Industries and Commerce Deptt. Govt. of Assam.
Shri R.K. Dutta
Ex-CMD, Oil India Limited.
: Director
Shri T. C. Saharia : Adviser (Production)
Adviser (Production), Public Enterprises Department.
ACS,Secretary, Mines & Minerals Deptt.,Govt. of Assam.

The Company also benefits from the strong and proactive approach of the State Government under the dynamic leadership of
the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Shri Sarbananda Sonowal.